of the EXPs Series

Title: of the EXPs Series
Author: Alexander McCarty
Illustrator: William McCarty
Genre: Action, Science-Fiction
Published: January 2016 – ongoing
Volumes Available: 5 (In Progress)


Freedom is a shackle.

Exp 8 is a living weapon. After awakening in an isolated lab, one instinct fuels him: a burning desire for freedom. His creator, Devlin, will stop at nothing to keep Exp 8 subservient to his will, even if it means sending droves of weaponized warriors to capture him. To break out of Devlin’s hold, Exp 8 stages a rebellion, using both his wit and power to unite his fellow Exps against their creator. But not all enemies can be converted, and Devlin is not the only one with plans for Exp 8. The sentient inventions Exp 8 and his allies encounter become more powerful, fanatical and merciless with each wave. Driven by instinct and the desire to free his people, Exp 8 perseveres through conflict and loss. Is freedom worth the cost if he alone desires it?

A sci-fi anime-style experience packed with intense battles and other-worldly abilities.

EXP8 of The EXPs Volume 1

Volume 1 — EXP8 Rebellion of the EXPs
Released January 18, 2016 — ISBN-13: 978-1943733026

Volume 2 — The Hero of Sel Resurrection of the EXPs
Released November 9, 2016 — ISBN-13: 978-1943733033

Volume 3 — Sellum Resurrection of the EXPs
Released December 21, 2017 — ISBN-13: 978-1943733057

Volume 4 — Destruction, Creation, Absence Resurrection of the EXPs
Released December 31, 2019 — ISBN-13: 978-1943733149

Volume 5 — Fate’s Apotheosis Origin of the EXPs
Released November 20, 2019 — ISBN-13: 978-1943733125

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *