A New Place to Discover OELN Writers and Indie Manga Artists

Fans of Original English Light Novels and Indie Manga have a new resource to learn about artists creating those works–WLNM The Web Light Novel and Manga Podcast! Started by Zeke Changuris, a writer for Honey’s Anime, WLNM seeks to give indie creators a place to discuss their process, inspiration, and works. There are currently four… Read More A New Place to Discover OELN Writers and Indie Manga Artists

Journey of a Betrayed Hero

Title: Journey of a Betrayed HeroAuthor: Brandon VarnellIllustrator: Aisoretto AISO Genre: Fantasy, IsekaiPublished: March 2019-July 2019Volumes Available: 2 (Completed) Synopsis: The hero’s journey doesn’t always end after the Dark Lord has been slain. After being betrayed by the very kingdom he saved, Jacob Stone forsook his title of Hero. Now he lives the simple life… Read More Journey of a Betrayed Hero

Arcadia’s Ignoble Knight

Title: Arcadia’s Ignoble KnightAuthor: Brandon VarnellIllustrator: Claparo Sans Genre: FantasyPublished: May 2017 – ongoingVolumes Available: 6 (In Progress) Synopsis: Arcadia’s Knight Academy is the premier school for young men hoping to become a Sorceress’s Knight. Only nobles, people with power and prestige, are allowed within these hallowed grounds—which explains why Caspian Ignis del Sol is… Read More Arcadia’s Ignoble Knight

The Outerhaven Adds an OELN Database and Offers Advertising

Hello, fellow Original English Light Novel Authors and Fans! One of the issues OELN Writers consistently run into is there not being enough awareness regarding OELNs and our works. In order to help mediate that, OELN Author J.J. Piedra is offering to add Original English Light Novels to a new OELN database over on The… Read More The Outerhaven Adds an OELN Database and Offers Advertising

Elemental Gatherers

Title: Elemental GatherersAuthor: Chris VinesIllustrator: N/AGenre: Fantasy, IsekaiPublished: July 2019 – ongoingVolumes Available: 3 (In Progress) Synopsis: “You have chosen and been chosen. Grow stronger and save my world.” Just one semester until graduation, and I died saving a little girl. This wasn’t the end, though, as a deity chose me to save another world.… Read More Elemental Gatherers

Rebirth of the Undead King

Title: Rebirth of the Undead KingAuthor: Ink BambooIllustrator: Judy YaoGenre: Fantasy, CultivationPublished: March 2019 – ongoingVolumes Available: 2 (In Progress) Synopsis: No one can escape death forever. When Zaros, a young village boy, finds the remains of a fallen god, he receives the opportunity to enact revenge on the monarchy of his kingdoms. Tyrants, nobles,… Read More Rebirth of the Undead King

A Most Unlikely Hero

Title: A Most Unlikely HeroAuthor: Brandon VarnellIllustrator: XuaHan NinGenre: Harem, Sci-FiPublished: February 2017 – ongoingVolumes Available: 7 (In Progress) Synopsis: Being a hero is harder than it looks! Alexander S. Ryker dreams of becoming a hero, but dreams are hard to achieve when you’ve caused several million credits worth of property damage. Being expelled from… Read More A Most Unlikely Hero